



## **CALL FOR PAPERS**

Deadline - 10 April, 2017

## ASSOCIATION OF SWEDISH DEVELOPMENT ECONOMISTS – ASWEDE – Conference on Development Economics

## Örebro University School of Business 4-5 May, 2017

The third ASWEDE conference on Development Economics will be hosted by Örebro University School of Business on Thursday 4 and Friday 5 of May, 2017.\* ASWEDE promotes scientific research in development economics through workshops and conferences, and supports cooperation between development economists active in Sweden. The conference is open to development economists active in and outside of Sweden.

We now invite submissions for the ASWEDE conference from researchers and PhD students on any topic within the area of Development Economics. <u>The deadline for submission is 10 April, 2017.</u>

The conference starts at 11 am on Thursday May 4 and ends in the afternoon of Friday May 5. To encourage an interactive conference, the program will contain a mix of shorter and longer presentations; open both to graduate students and senior researchers. The shorter presentations can include a brief discussion of new ideas, getting feedback on survey design, or more developed papers. While conference attendance is not conditional on presenting, we strongly encourage participants to present some work, even if very preliminary. There will be a conference dinner on Thursday evening.

Participants interested in presenting in the longer sessions should submit full papers while an abstract is sufficient to signal an interest in the shorter slots. All submissions as well as the intent to participate should be sent to <u>ASWEDE@iies.su.se</u>. Please indicate in the email whether you will be able to cover your own travel and accommodation costs or if you require funding from ASWEDE.

The scientific committee: Jörgen Levin, Elin Vimefall, and Ann-Sofie Isaksson all at Örebro University and Andreas Madestam, Stockholm University and Jakob Svensson, IIES Stockholm University.

On behalf of the board of ASWEDE and the local organizers,

Pelle Ahlerup, Niklas Bengtsson, Martina Björkman-Nyqvist, Ann-Sofie Isaksson, Jörgen Levin, Andreas Madestam, Anders Olofsgård, Jakob Svensson, and Elin Vimefall